Home >Classes >Base Classes >Witch >Hexes >Witch Hexes – Paizo, Inc. >Common Hexes >

Cackle (Su)

FAQ
Can I use my standard action and move action to cackle twice in one round, extending another hex by two rounds?
No, you can only use cackle once per round.
This is being considered for clarification in a future printing of the Advanced Player’s Guide.
Does my character literally have to cackle madly when I use this hex, or is that just flavor text?
Your character actually has to cackle—probably in a strong voice, akin to the volume and clarity necessary for verbal spell components.
Edit 7/19/13:
If the witch is in a silence effect, she can’t use the cackle hex.
If the target is in a silence effect, it is unaffected by the cackle.
This may require some clarifying text in the next printing of the Advanced Player’s Guide.
Source(s) APG FAQ

Effect: A witch can cackle madly as a move action. Any creature that is within 30 feet that is under the effects of an agony hex, charm hex, evil eye hex, fortune hex, or misfortune hex caused by the witch has the duration of that hex extended by 1 round.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Advanced Player’s Guide. Copyright 2010, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Author: Jason Bulmahn.

scroll to top