Savage Legendary Barbarian Archetype

The savage is one with the wilds, a stoic warrior and hunter without the need for rage.

Skill Points: The savage gains 6 + Int modifier skill points per level.

Savage Survival (Ex)

At 1st level, a savage gains a near-supernatural knowledge of survival in the wilderness.

While in any terrain except for urban and non-native planes, the savage gains a +2 bonus on initiative checks and Knowledge (geography), Knowledge (nature), Perception, Stealth, and Survival skill checks. A savage traveling through these terrains normally leaves no trail and cannot be tracked (though she may leave a trail if she so chooses).

At 5th level and every five levels thereafter, these skill and initiative bonuses increase by +2.

At 11th level, the savage may take 10 on Knowledge (geography), Knowledge (nature), Perception, Stealth, and Survival skill checks while in any terrain except for urban and non-native planes.

This ability replaces rage, greater rage, tireless rage, and mighty rage.

Animal Companion (Ex)

At 1st level, a savage form a close bond with an animal companion. A savage may begin play with any of the animals listed in a druid’s animal choices. This animal is a loyal companion that accompanies the savage on her adventures.

Unlike normal animals of its kind, an animal companion’s Hit Dice, abilities, skills, and feats advance as the savage advances in level. If a character receives an animal companion from more than one source, her effective savage levels stack for the purposes of determining the statistics and abilities of the companion. Most animal companions increase in size when their savage reaches 4th or 7th level, depending on the companion. If a savage releases her companion from service, she may gain a new one by performing a ceremony requiring 24 uninterrupted hours of prayer in the environment where the new companion typically lives. This ceremony can also replace an animal companion that has perished.

This ability replaces all rage forms.

Savage Powers (Ex)

At 2nd level and every 2 levels thereafter, the savage gains a savage power drawn from the legendary barbarian’s list of rage powers. Unlike normal rage powers, a savage can use these powers at any time as if she were raging. At any time, she may choose which of her rage powers to activate. Unless otherwise stated, activating a rage power is a move action, and the power remains until the savage dismisses it as a move action. She cannot use rage powers that require the expenditure of rounds of rage.

This ability modifies rage powers.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Legendary Classes: Sword and Fist © 2022, Legendary Games; Authors: Jason Nelson, N. Jolly, Alex Augunas, Jesse Benner, Siobhan Bjorknas, Clinton J. Boomer, Robert Brookes, Kieran Easter, Jeff Gomez, Matt Goodall, Elise Gott, Cerise Herndon, Hal Kennette, Blake Morton, Dave Nelson, Adam Ricks, Wren Rosario, Samuel Saylor, Onyx Tanuki.

scroll to top