Magic‎ > ‎Spells (Paizo)‎ > ‎E‎ > ‎

Elemental Touch

School evocation [acid, cold, electricity, or fire]; Level alchemist 2, bloodrager 2, magus 2, sorcerer/wizard 2; Elemental School air 2, earth 2, fire 2, water 2


Casting Time 1 standard action
Components V, S, M (a bit of the chosen element: earth, water, air, or fire)


Range personal
Targets you
Duration 1 round/level (D)
Saving Throw see text; Spell Resistance no

Do bonus dice from Channel Smite or spells such as elemental touch or flame arrow multiply on a critical hit?
No. See Multiplying Damage: "Exception: Extra damage dice over and above a weapon’s normal damage are never multiplied." The general rule is the only dice you multiply on a critical hit are the actual dice from the basic weapon (d8 for a longsword, 2d6 for a greatsword, and so on).