Feats‎ > ‎General Feats‎ > ‎

    Spell Mastery

    You have mastered a small handful of spells, and can prepare these spells without referencing your spellbooks at all.

    Prerequisite: 1st-level wizard

    Benefit: Each time you take this feat, choose a number of spells that you already know equal to your Intelligence modifier. From that point on, you can prepare these spells without referring to a spellbook.

    Normal: Without this feat, you must use a spellbook to prepare all your spells, except read magic.


    Can an alchemist, magus, or witch select the Spell Mastery feat?

    As written, no, as the feat's prerequisite is "1st-level wizard."

    However, the feat was written before the existence of the alchemist, magus, and witch classes, and it is a perfectly reasonable house rule to allow those classes to select the feat and apply its benefits to an alchemist's formula book, magus's spellbook, or witch's familiar.