You can protect yourself with your shield, even if you use it to attack.
Prerequisite: Shield Proficiency
Benefit: When you perform a shield bash, you may still apply the shield’s shield bonus to your AC.
Normal: Without this feat, a character that performs a shield bash loses the shield’s shield bonus to AC until his next turn (see Equipment).
Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook. Copyright 2009, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Author: Jason Bulmahn, based on material by Jonathan Tweet, Monte Cook, and Skip Williams.