Feats >Combat Feats >

Improved Shield Bash (Combat)


You can protect yourself with your shield, even if you use it to attack.

Prerequisite: Shield Proficiency

Benefit: When you perform a shield bash, you may still apply the shield’s shield bonus to your AC.

Normal: Without this feat, a character that performs a shield bash loses the shield’s shield bonus to AC until his next turn (see Equipment).

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook. Copyright 2009, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Author: Jason Bulmahn, based on material by Jonathan Tweet, Monte Cook, and Skip Williams.